International Cartoonist Forum
Welcome to Cartoonists United, Global network for cartoonists.
Most topics on the forum are Member Only and only visible when members are logged-in. Membership is FREE, join us to learn, improve and share your funny cartoons.

Leah
NEW! Login via Facebook
Cat Cartoons

Cat Cartoons

cat cartoons

DESIGN YOUR OWN
Create Custom T-Shirts
Funny Gifts

Funny Gifts

Frozen
Disney's Frozen
Like/Tweet/+1
Gallery

What’s NEW Here
Subscribe to forum feed here

Awkward Slant® website

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Awkward Slant® website

Post by JCJohnson on Fri 23 May - 5:49

Hello everyone.  I'm new to this site... and a place to chat with some other cartoonists.  I'm a designer right now, working in retail for a highly known company and creating and designing packaging.  Yeah, designing digitally is what I do, but what I really enjoy the most is creating comic panels.  

Let me know what you think:

www.awkwardslant.com

-Jeff

JCJohnson
Maggot
Maggot

Back to top Go down

Re: Awkward Slant® website

Post by rcleary171 on Fri 23 May - 6:12

Hello Jeff,

Welcome! I like your stuff. May I be so bold as to state that you have been influenced by the great Gary Larson? I enjoy these type of cartoons - single frame with a dry bite. Thanks for sharing your website.

Bob
rcleary171
Hog
Hog

http://boomerpark.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Post by JCJohnson on Fri 23 May - 6:33

Hey Bob -